Academic Calendar

Make sure to note these key dates before you begin your semester. Please note that UW Colleges Online runs ten academic sessions throughout the calendar year in three, seven, eight, or sixteen week terms. Pay close attention to the dates that apply to your course(s). For the full catalog of course options, visit Courses.

Refund Schedule | University of Wisconsin Colleges

Add/Drop Calendar | University of Wisconsin Colleges

Summer 2018

Summer 2018 (3 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Classes Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Tuesday, June 5, 2018
25% Tuition Refund Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Download the Summer 2018 (3 Weeks) ICS File

Summer 2018 (12 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Classes Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
50% Tuition Refund Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Download the Summer 2018 (12 Weeks) ICS File

Summer 2018 (8 Weeks A)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Classes Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Tuesday, June 5, 2018
50% Tuition Refund Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
25% Tuition Refund Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Download the Summer 2018 (8 Weeks A) ICS File

Summer 2018 (8 Weeks B)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Classes Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Thursday, March 1, 2018 Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
50% Tuition Refund Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018
25% Tuition Refund Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Download the Summer 2018 (8 Weeks B) ICS File

Summer 2018 (6 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Thursday, March 1, 2018 Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Classes Thursday, July 12, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Thursday, March 1, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Thursday, July 19, 2018 Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Thursday, July 12, 2018
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Thursday, March 1, 2018 Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Thursday, July 5, 2018 Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018
50% Tuition Refund Thursday, July 19, 2018 Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Download the Summer 2018 (6 Weeks) ICS File

Fall 2018

Fall 2018 (16 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Monday, September 3, 2018
Classes Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Friday, December 21, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Monday, September 17, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Monday, November 12, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Monday, September 17, 2018
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Monday, August 27, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Monday, September 3, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Monday, September 17, 2018
50% Tuition Refund Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Monday, October 1, 2018

Download the Fall 2018 (16 Weeks) ICS File

Fall 2018 (10 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Sunday, October 7, 2018
Classes Monday, October 8, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Friday, October 19, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Saturday, October 20, 2018 Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Monday, September 17, 2018
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Sunday, September 30, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Monday, October 1, 2018 Sunday, October 7, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Monday, October 8, 2018 Friday, October 12, 2018
50% Tuition Refund Saturday, October 13, 2018 Friday, October 19, 2018
25% Tuition Refund Saturday, October 20, 2018 Friday, October 26, 2018

Download the Fall 2018 (10 Weeks) ICS File

Fall 2018 (7 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Monday, September 17, 2018 Sunday, October 28, 2018
Classes Monday, October 29, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Friday, November 2, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Saturday, November 3, 2018 Friday, November 30, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Sunday, October 21, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Monday, October 22, 2018 Sunday, October 28, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Monday, October 29, 2018 Friday, November 2, 2018
50% Tuition Refund Saturday, November 3, 2018 Friday, November 9, 2018

Download the Fall 2018 (7 Weeks) ICS File

Fall 2018 (8 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Monday, September 3, 2018
Classes Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Friday, October 26, 2018
Drop Class without a "W" Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Monday, September 10, 2018
Drop Class with a "W" Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Monday, October 8, 2018
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Monday, September 17, 2018
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Monday, August 27, 2018
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Monday, September 3, 2018
Full Tuition Refund
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Monday, September 10, 2018
50% Tuition Refund Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Monday, September 17, 2018
25% Tuition Refund Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Monday, September 24, 2018

Download the Fall 2018 (8 Weeks) ICS File

Glossary

Registration
During registration, you are able to self-register through your PRISM account. Talk to your academic advisor prior to enrolling in courses to determine what courses might best fit your needs and schedule. Registration closes at 9 PM on the dates listed above.

Classes

The time period you are expected to be actively participating in courses and regularly checking your student email account. 

“W”
If you drop a class prior to the without a “W” date, you will not see any record of the course on your official transcript with UW Colleges Online.  If you drop after the without a “W” date but before the with a “W” date, you will see the course listed on your official transcript with a “W” indicating you withdrew from the course. 



UW Colleges Online

34 Schroeder Court, Suite 200

Madison, WI 53711