Starting Fall 2019, UW Colleges Online will become UW College Courses Online.

Academic Calendar

Make sure to note these key dates before you begin your semester. Please note that UW Colleges Online runs ten academic sessions throughout the calendar year in three, seven, eight, or sixteen week terms. Pay close attention to the dates that apply to your course(s). For the full catalog of course options, visit Courses.

Refund Schedule | University of Wisconsin Colleges

Add/Drop Calendar | University of Wisconsin Colleges

Spring 2019

Spring 2019 (16 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Sunday, January 27, 2019
Classes Monday, January 28, 2019 Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Drop Class without a "W" Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Friday, February 8, 2019
Drop Class with a "W" Saturday, February 9, 2019 Friday, April 12, 2019
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Friday, February 8, 2019
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Sunday, January 20, 2019
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Monday, January 21, 2019 Sunday, January 27, 2019
Full Tuition Refund
Monday, January 28, 2019 Friday, February 8, 2019
50% Tuition Refund Saturday, February 9, 2019 Friday, February 22, 2019

Download the Spring 2019 (16 Weeks) ICS File

Spring 2019 (7 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Thursday, March 21, 2019
Classes Friday, March 22, 2019 Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Drop Class without a "W" Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Thursday, April 4, 2019
Drop Class with a "W" Friday, April 5, 2019 Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Friday, February 8, 2019
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Thursday, March 14, 2019
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Friday, March 15, 2019 Thursday, March 21, 2019
Full Tuition Refund
Friday, March 22, 2019 Thursday, April 4, 2019
50% Tuition Refund Friday, April 5, 2019 Thursday, April 11, 2019

Download the Spring 2019 (7 Weeks) ICS File

Summer 2019

Summer 2019 (8 Weeks A)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Classes Thursday, May 30, 2019 Thursday, July 25, 2019
Drop Class without a "W" Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Drop Class with a "W" Thursday, June 6, 2019 Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Thursday, May 30, 2019
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Thursday, May 23, 2019 Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Full Tuition Refund
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Wednesday, June 5, 2019
50% Tuition Refund Thursday, June 6, 2019 Wednesday, June 12, 2019
25% Tuition Refund Thursday, June 13, 2019 Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Download the Summer 2019 (8 Weeks A) ICS File

Summer 2019 (3 Weeks)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Classes Thursday, May 30, 2019 Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Drop Class without a "W" Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Drop Class with a "W" Thursday, June 6, 2019 Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Thursday, May 30, 2019
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Thursday, May 23, 2019 Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Full Tuition Refund
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Wednesday, June 5, 2019
25% Tuition Refund Thursday, June 6, 2019 Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Download the Summer 2019 (3 Weeks) ICS File

Summer 2019 (8 Weeks B)
Academic Dates
  Starts Ends
Registration Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Classes Thursday, June 20, 2019 Thursday, August 15, 2019
Drop Class without a "W" Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Drop Class with a "W" Thursday, June 27, 2019 Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Tuition Dates
  Starts Ends
Tuition Due Date - Thursday, June 20, 2019
Full Tuition and Course Fee Refund Friday, March 1, 2019 Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Full Tuition and 50% Course Fee Refund Thursday, June 13, 2019 Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Full Tuition Refund
Thursday, June 20, 2019 Wednesday, June 26, 2019
50% Tuition Refund Thursday, June 27, 2019 Wednesday, July 3, 2019
25% Tuition Refund Thursday, July 4, 2019 Thursday, July 11, 2019

Download the Summer 2019 (8 Weeks B) ICS File

Glossary

Registration
During registration, you are able to self-register through your PRISM account. Talk to your academic advisor prior to enrolling in courses to determine what courses might best fit your needs and schedule. Registration closes at 9 PM on the dates listed above.

Classes

The time period you are expected to be actively participating in courses and regularly checking your student email account. 

“W”
If you drop a class prior to the without a “W” date, you will not see any record of the course on your official transcript with UW Colleges Online.  If you drop after the without a “W” date but before the with a “W” date, you will see the course listed on your official transcript with a “W” indicating you withdrew from the course.